About the Lab...

The MicroTCA Technology Lab is one of seven Innovation Labs funded by the Helmholtz Association.
DESY together with partners has created this User Innovation Lab.

Our goal is to foster the electronics standard MicroTCA in research and industry. We want to facilitate the use of MicroTCA and support new and existing users of the technology with our products and services.

Our Components

DESY constantly develops universal and dedicated products for its MicroTCA systems. Through licensing programmes, these products are available for external customers and have been used in many other industrial and research facilities. The product range covers AMC, RTM and FMC cards.

Get an overview of the available MicroTCA components developed by DESY and the MicroTCA Technology Lab.

Contact Us!

Building 3, 3rd floor
Notkestr. 85
22607 Hamburg
+49 (0)40 8998 1887

We are happy to welcome you at the lab!

Our Services

The MicroTCA Technology Lab offers a wide range of services including hardware and firmware development, test services, design services, consulting and equipment rental. It provides an open lab space available for customers and anyone who is interested in the technology.

Get an overview of the services of the MicroTCA Technology Lab here.

How To Find Us

We are located on the DESY Campus in building 3. For directions to DESY please see http://www.desy.de/about_desy/getting_there/hamburg/index_eng.html.

DESY map including the MicroTCA Technology Lab

Our Partners

We collaborate with strong partners to provide high-end test and development services.

Find out more about the facilities and official partners of the MicroTCA Technology Lab.

The Team of the Lab

Our team of hardware, firmware and software developers is looking forward to meet you!

Administrative Staff

Andreas Brunzel
Head of MicroTCA Technology Lab
+49 (0)40 8998 1887


Nadja Mäder
Assistant of the MicroTCA Technology Lab

Hardware Development

Simone Farina


Stanislav Chystiakov


Johannes Zink

Firmware Development

Jan Marjanovic


Sven Stubbe

LLRF Development

Cagil Gümüs


Dr. Patrick Nonn

Software Development

Aaron Gornott


Patrick Huesmann